Daily Sketchbook: Character doodle for Comic


sketchbook: Lance, 2015, Watercolour pencil and ink
sketchbook: Lance, 2015, Watercolour pencil and ink
sketchbook: Dr.Dresser, 2015 Watercolour pencil and ink
sketchbook: Dr.Dresser, 2015
Watercolour pencil and ink

Character sketches

Yesterday I went to my local library to relax and do doodle drawings on my hand made  A4 Sketchbook. I was doodling characters for my new comic I am recently working on. I used my Watercolour pencil’s to sketch the character. Also the Watercolour pencils can blended with touch of water. The medium is close to a watercolour paint effect which great for adding tone or washes. It is very good medium for me to quickly use without the fuss with using watercolour paint all the time. The comic is primarily drawn with inks and watercolour. I almost complete 4 pages but I am still experimenting the visual style with ink and watercolour on this new comic.

