Tuesday: Continue Sketching Characters Expressions for New Comic


Sketchbook Lance and Dr.Dresser, 2015
Sketchbook Lance and Dr.Dresser, 2015

 

Sketchbook Dr.Dresser annoyed expression. 2015
Sketchbook Dr.Dresser annoyed expression. 2015

 

Sketchbook Lance expressions. 2015
Sketchbook Lance expressions. 2015
Tuesday: Continue Sketching Characters Expressions for New Comic

I resumed sketching my characters expressions and action for next comic pages. where Lance is being caught sneaking into Doctor Dresser’s Study room. I continue to use watercolour pencils and pens. Adding water to make the colours blend.

Now i am further developing the comic pages, by refining the panels and actions. I traced most of the sketchbook drawings using tracing paper and re-fined the characters. I enjoy this process of creating comics, it is fun. i am beginning to develop a visual style, Most comic artist spend hour in their studio drawing comics. I do not have a studio, i do my comic work in the library. My local Library is quiet, small. I have space and a place  to really concentrate doing work. Plus i can read or borrow books. Recently i have being reading a Mills and Boon romantic book. There is large collections of Mills and Boon in most Library. I really enjoy reading Romantic books as well as Horror and Teen fiction.

I hope to complete the next pages by the end of this week. I might bring my ink pots and brushes with me to the library, if i am allowed.

