Page 4 and 5 of Lance Enter’s Dr.Dresser’s Study


 

Watercolour comic: Lance Enter's Dr.Dresser's Study, 2015 by Rebekah Joseph
Watercolour comic: Lance Enter’s Dr.Dresser’s Study, 2015 by Rebekah Joseph
Watercolour comic: Lance Enter's Dr.Dresser's Study, 2015 by Rebekah Joseph
Watercolour comic: Lance Enter’s Dr.Dresser’s Study, 2015 by Rebekah Joseph

I experimented with the mark making and keeping the approach more simple by fusing on the drawing. I wanted to keep the integrity of tin my illustrations. It seems that my scribbles and gestural marks has more energy and brings the narrative alive. I am still developing a style of narrative, I think I am getting better making my own comics. I also think most of my drawing has a charm about it and the calligraphy brush ink drawing make more charming. I used off white background, the same tone as my sketchbook.

Anyway I am really excited for Christmas and to enjoy this christmas season.

I wish everyone a merry Christmas and a happy New Year

