Creative Plan and Actions for this Summer


Header image was done on Photoshop 

My creative actions plan for this summer is getting back into rhythm of doing watercolouring and drawing again, more on doing the thing I always do naturally after I graduated from university and will continue to pursue it. I have time to establish myself online and maybe on to selling my work.

A self-help book called  ‘I can make you happy’ by Paul McKenna  has really helped me enjoy the thing i really like doing. When I was in university I had pressure trying to pass my course and to live up to expectation of an artist and what type of art will make the most success. I was so condition to think in the certain way that  was not my true expression. I don’t mind doing commercial work such as food illustrations. I just feel very stressed out after graduated from university. It is every hard for young people, like myself getting out there finding work.

Luckily I had two commissions this year, it was good experience but I wanted to take a break mentally and sort out other issues. I think I will consider job searching in my late 20s or 30 when I have enough experience to face the real work. I am considering starting by doing volunteering work to get experience and build on skills such as communications and team work, then search for paying work.

The Paul Mckenna self help book ‘I can make you happy’ put things into perspective and de-stressed from negative thoughts. I feel more happier, being happy feel very positive and bright. I do not suffer from anxiety as much, I get good sleep and i regularly exercise to improve my strength.

Now I have the energy for creative writing this blogs and continue practising water colouring and drawing. Plus also I am working on posting watercolour or Photoshop tutorials.

