Doodle Watercolour


Watercolour Practice, 2016 by Rebekah Joseph
Watercolour Practice, 2016 by Rebekah Joseph

 

Doodling womens faces with watercolour. I suddenly thought to doodle with watercolour just to pass the time and to experiment colours combinations. I brought a book recently on watercolour, it is called Collins Gem, 10-Minute Watercolours. it is a very small pocket-size book, you can easily put in your pocket for traveling around. It has handy tips on watercolouring techniques.  The doodling became a very productive activity. I was experimenting a lot of technique and developing my watercolouring skills. I also feel less stressed, there something about watercolour painting that helps me relax, maybe it the colours. I can express emotion through colours on characters. Blue, purple and Red are the most used colours on my artworks.  I will continue doing doodle for a while, to see how my style develops.

 

 

 

