The weekend: Knitting and Sleeping


The weekend felt very long and boring. I was feeling very exhausted and spend the weekend sleeping or relaxing. Doing task or house chores were physically and mentally difficult. However it was a good opportunity to reading or start knitting again. I like knitting, I being knitting for 5 years making small hats, scarfs or gloves. Knitting felt very good, it keep me focused and relaxed. Knitting is a very relaxing activity. I want to continue knitting small projects for the winter. At the moment I am knitting a chunky scarf for my mum.

Knitting a scarf, 2016
Knitting a scarf, 2016
2 thoughts on “The weekend: Knitting and Sleeping

  1. Lovely colours for the scarf.
    Knitting is so therapeutic! Any time I’m stressed or exhausted; knitting is the first thing I do. There’s a study saying that the repetitive nature of knitting has a calming effect.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you šŸ™‚ The yarn I use for the scarf is Erika Knight for John Lewis, super Chunky, Colour Coral. Its a nice colour to knit. Yes I agree, knitting is a very good for stress and keeping the mind stimulated. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.